Brisbane and Vienna are to host the PDC's World Series of Darts for the first time in 2018 following confirmation of the year's seven events.

Team Unicorn’s Dimitri Van den Bergh will also step onto the global stage for the first time in the German Darts Open, Gary Anderson will be playing in the six internationals and Kyle Anderson will be playing in Auckland, Melbourne and Brisbane.

The ongoing global expansion of the World Series of Darts will see six worldwide events followed by the end-of-season Finals, which will move to Austria in November.

The year's events will begin with the second staging of the German Darts Masters, with a one-day spectacular being held on Friday May 25 at the Veltins Arena in Gelsenkirchen.

The stars of the sport will then return to Las Vegas, with the North American Championship to be followed by the second U.S. Darts Masters, which will be held at Mandalay Bay from July 5-7.

July's double-header will then see the third Shanghai Darts Masters held on July 13-14 at the Pullman Hotel Shanghai South, before the action heads Down Under for an August treble-header.

The Auckland Darts Masters takes place from August 3-5 at the Trusts Arena, with the sport's top names returning to New Zealand for the fourth staging of the popular event.

The action then moves to Australia, with the second Melbourne Darts Masters taking place from August 10-12 at the Hisense Arena before the inaugural Brisbane Darts Masters, from August 17-19 at the BCEC, sees the World Series visit Queensland for the first time.

The season-ending World Series of Darts Finals will then be held from November 2-4 at the Multiversum Schwechat in Vienna, as Austria hosts the 24-player event.

Tickets for the German Darts Masters are available now through, while tickets for the North American Championship and U.S. Darts Masters are available via

Ticket information for other events will be confirmed at in due course.

Photo courtesy Lawrence Lustig / PDC

Posted in Unicorn Darts